University of Idaho Extension, Canyon County U-Idaho Extension Image Map
 

University of Idaho Extension, Canyon County provides reliable, research-based education and information to help people, businesses, and communities solve problems, develop skills, and build a better future.
 
 

Our County:

Canyon County is located in southwest Idaho, and includes the cities of Nampa, Caldwell, Middleton, Parma, Wilder, Greenleaf, Notus and Melba.

Just miles out their front doors, Canyon County residents can enjoy mountain peaks, desert plains, rocky canyons, natural sand dunes, hot springs, open meadows and mountain lakes.

“The valley is surrounded by the Owyhee, Weiser and Boise mountain ranges that rise steeply to 8-9,000 feet above sea level … surrounding the Treasure Valley. The slopes are partly covered with sagebrush, which gives way to chaparral, then to ridges of fir, pine, spruce and juniper. Recreational activities are a highlight of Idaho and … provides access to a variety of enthusiasts from rock hounds to river rafters, skiers to hot springs lovers, trail riders to hikers and much, much more.”  - Caldwell Chamber of Commerce

 

Our Office:

The UI Extension, Canyon County office is located at 501 Main Street in the heart of Caldwell (the county seat).

Currently, our faculty and staff consist of the following:

Jerry Neufeld, Extension Educator, Agriculture
Email: jerryn@uidaho.edu

Ariel Agenbroad, Extension Educator, Home/Commercial Horticulture and Small Farms
Email: ariel@uidaho.edu

Nancy Shelstad, Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development
Email: shelstad@uidaho.edu

Samantha Graf, Extension Educator, Small Acreage & Production Livestock
Email: samanthag@uidaho.edu

Tina Holmquist, 4-H Program Coordinator
Email: tinah@uidaho.edu

Debbie Lowber, Lead Customer Service Specialist
Email: dlowber@canyonco.org

Debby Lea Clancy, Senior Customer Service Specialist
Email: dclancy@canyonco.org

Diana Hoffman, Senior Customer Service Specialist
Email: dhoffman@canyonco.org

 

We look forward to meeting you and serving your needs!